Calgary Hotel Association holds 2023 annual general meeting

Calgary Hotel Association held its 2023 annual general meeting in June—where the newest directors of the CHA Board at the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre.


The new directors on the board are John O'Connell of the Hyatt Regency Calgary, Kevin Yates of the Grey Eagle Resort & Casino, Matt Squires of the Hampton Inn & Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary Airport North, Patricia Phillips of the PBA Group of Companies and Tiffany Richards of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown.

The returning directors from last year are Martin Gilbert of the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, Ken Flores of the Fairmont Palliser, Dan DeSantis of Marriott International, Alisha Reynolds of the Sandman Hotel Group, Mark Wilson of Hotel Arts (Ex-Officio), R Gordon Johnson of Atlific Hotels (Ex-Officio) and Richard Main of Delta Hotels by Marriott, Calgary Downtown (ex-Officio.) Furthermore, the executives introduced for next year are chair Danny Marshall of the DoubleTree by Hilton, vice-chair Peter Catarino of The Westin Calgary and Treasurer Sarah Henshaw of the Hilton Garden Inn & Homewood Suites Calgary Downtown—along with administration officer Sol Zia.

“These five individuals bring a diverse wealth of industry knowledge, and we are excited to have them join our Board of Directors,” says the association.

Share on LinkedInShare on TwitterSend to a friendCopy Link